No Gravity

I took a flight from California to Washington, D.C. on February 16th, 2010. The flight landed. I didn’t.

As the night turned from the Fat Tuesday Holiday of Mardi Gras, into the Ash Wednesday that is the first day of Lent, although I am not Catholic, I decided for the 40 days of Lent, I would give up Gravity. 

Gravity

Gravity

I joke sometimes, when I see someone drop something out of obvious clumsiness: “don’t worry about it, it’s a high gravity day”.

But what if you awoke one morning and there was a no gravity day… I known i’m venturing along the lines of the esoteric (weird) world. But just think for a minute: if you defy one of the elementary laws of physics and proceed to rise as you desire, then what physical being can stop you from rising?

What can hold you down, if gravity can’t? 

I got off of my flight and went on a twitter rant….Or as I like to call it: standing on my “milk crate”…

These were the results…

The plane landed…I didn’t…#NoGravity 12:10 AM Feb 17th 

#NoGravity…this make sense 2 me- once you defy 1 of the basic laws of physics- what can another human being do to hold you down? 12:12 AM Feb 17th

So when hw, $, and otha bullshit is holdin me down…the voice n my head is finna say “fuck that bru! #NoGravity“…and I’m back on ma shit! 12:17 AM Feb 17th   

My soul is too young to be pacified. I gotta burning desire to be satisfied….. #NoGravity. 12:19 AM Feb 17th   

“Keep yo head-up”-Tupac…. #NoGravity. 12:20 AM Feb 17th   

Yea, and fuck Isaac Newton…#NoGravity. 12:21 AM Feb 17th  

But speaking of “Newton”…happy birthday to Huey P. Newton….Fist up High…#NoGravity. 12:22 AM Feb 17th  

Speaking of B-days…happy B-day to Michael Jordan…yea, he knows about the #NoGravity movement. 12:23 AM Feb 17th   

And most importantly -Happy Born Day to my momma…she’s an angel on earth….#NoGravity 12:24 AM Feb 17th  

*This time imma just levitate off of my twitter-rant milk crate…#NoGravity * 12:29 AM Feb 17th

And before I went to sleep…this was my last tweet…

When u live n a world w/ #NoGravity… U don’t lay down to sleep…fuck na…u jus simply rest UP!…peace. 2:08 AM Feb 17th

I admit, explaining my mindset to people has been rather challenging. When you tell someone that you don’t believe in gravity-  they look at you like you came from a planet without gravity!

But when I explain how the feeling of “heavy gravity days” is the problem that usually sets me, and many others back, people start to listen. Who can’t relate to those days when the world has you bogged down, those days where you don’t want to get out of bed, or even those days where you clumsily drop something and some witty-wiseguy takes it upon himself to make light of the situation…

So with that said, no more heavy gravity days. period. And for the next 40 days…no gravity- I’m taking to the sky!

…this is just my train of thought…

Peace,

Pendarvis.

One thought on “No Gravity

  1. So now I know why people ask “what’s up?” …Thanks for the words

Leave a Reply

